Aller à…
  • Industries
  • Insights
  • Produits et Services
  • À propos de 3DS
  • Support
  • Training
  • Éducation
  • Partenaires
 

Dassault Systèmes, « The 3DEXPERIENCE Company », offre aux entreprises et aux particuliers les univers virtuels nécessaires à la conception d’innovations durables. Ses solutions leaders sur le marché transforment pour ses clients, la conception, la fabrication et la maintenance de leurs produits.


Data Provided by Refinitiv. Minimum 15 minutes delayed.

Bernard Charlès

Bernard Charlès

Vice-Président du Conseil d’administration et Directeur Général

Bernard Charlès est, depuis septembre 1995, Directeur général de Dassault Systèmes et depuis mai 2016, Vice-président du Conseil d'administration. Ayant rejoint l’entreprise en 1983 au développement des nouvelles technologies, il crée en 1986 le département Nouvelles technologies, Recherche et Stratégie. En 1988, il est nommé Directeur Stratégie, Recherche et Développement.

Il a contribué à mettre en place une dynamique d’innovation permanente pour asseoir la puissance scientifique de Dassault Systèmes et inscrire la science dans l’identité de l’entreprise. Inspirateur des concepts de maquette digitale, gestion de cycle de vie du produit et 3DEXPERIENCE®, Bernard Charlès est convaincu que le virtuel a le pouvoir particulier de rendre possible l’impossible : les univers d’expérience 3D sont par excellence l’espace où s’expérimente et s’invente l’avenir, le lieu de la rencontre du rêve et de la réalité, permettant de repousser les limites de la science et de l’imagination pour mieux servir le progrès.

Bernard Charlès a positionné Dassault Systèmes comme le partenaire privilégié de l’innovation durable dans trois secteurs majeurs de l’économie : Industries manufacturières, Sciences de la vie et Santé, Infrastructures et Villes. Créé en 1981, Dassault Systèmes, leader mondial dans le domaine des univers virtuels, a été classée parmi les 100 entreprises les plus innovantes au monde par le magazine Forbes.

Bernard Charlès est membre de la National Academy of Engineering aux États Unis, de l’Académie des Technologies en France et Commandeur de la Légion d’honneur. Ancien élève de l’École Normale Supérieure de Cachan, il est agrégé et docteur en mécanique, spécialisé dans l’ingénierie de l’automatisation et des sciences informatiques.
 

Vice-Chair of the Board

    Investor Resources

    Contacts investisseurs

    Béatrix Martinez
    François-José Bordonado
    Callie Gauzer
    Marie Dumas
    Valerio Mazza
    Delphine Da Maia-Levy / Dymphna Hawksley

    Phone: +33 1 61 62 69 24/7021
    Fax:      +33 1 70 73 43 59
    Email: investors@3ds.com

Navigate to...
  • My3DEXPERIENCE
  • Industries
  • Insights
  • Products & Services
  • About Dassault Systèmes
  • Support
  • Training
  • Education
  • Partners
 

Dassault Systèmes, the 3D EXPERIENCE Company, provides business and people with virtual universes to imagine sustainable innovations. Its world-leading solutions transform the way products are designed, produced, and supported.


Data Provided by Refinitiv. Minimum 15 minutes delayed.

Bernard Charlès

Bernard Charlès

Vice-Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Bernard Charlès has been working as the CEO of Dassault Systèmes since 1995 and as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors since 2016. He started his career in the company in 1983 to develop new design technologies. In 1986, he founded a dedicated New Technologies, Research and Strategy department, and in 1988 was appointed President of Strategy, Research and Development.

Charlès has helped instill a culture of ongoing innovation to further consolidate Dassault Systèmes’ scientific capabilities and make science part of the company’s DNA. The inspiration behind digital mock-up, product lifecycle management and 3DEXPERIENCE®, he firmly believes that virtual technology is about making possible the impossible: 3DEXPERIENCE universes are the most powerful vehicle for testing concepts and creating the future, bringing dream and reality together, and stretching the limits of science and imagination to drive progress in society.

Charlès has positioned Dassault Systèmes as the preferred partner for sustainable innovation in three major sectors of the economy: Manufacturing Industries, Life Sciences & Healthcare, Infrastructure & Cities. The company, established in 1981 and world leader in virtual worlds, was recognized as one of Forbes’ "World’s Most Innovative Companies".

Charlès is a foreign member of the US National Academy of Engineering and a member of the French Academy of Technology. He holds the rank of Commander in the “Légion d’honneur” (French Legion of Honor). He is a graduate of the Ecole Normale Supérieure engineering school in Cachan and has a PhD in mechanical engineering majoring in automation engineering and information science. He also holds an agrégation — the most senior teaching qualification achievable in France (specializing in
mechanical engineering).
 

 

Vice-Chair of the Board

    Investor Resources

    Investor Contacts

    François-José Bordonado
    Callie Gauzer
    Béatrix Martinez
    Marie Dumas
    Delphine Da Maia-Levy / Dymphna Hawksley

    Phone: +33 1 61 62 69 24/7021
    Fax:      +33 1 70 73 43 59
    Email: investors@3ds.com